nav item nav item nav item nav item nav item nav item nav item

Day Camp FAQ

Who is eligible?

Children of Northwest Arkansas, ages 6 to 11 (Kindergarten through 5th grades).  

Where is Day Camp held?

In Springdale, Arkansas, at The Jones Center for Families, located at 922 East Emma Avenue.
In Rogers, Arkansas, at the First Christian Church, located at 905 South 13th Street.

How long are the sessions? 

In 2017, CWE Summer Day Camp will be offering 10-day sessions, Mondays through Fridays.  
DC Session 1 - 10 days - Monday, June 5 - Friday, June 16
DC Session 2 - 10 days - Monday, June 19 - Friday, June 30
DC Session 3 - 10 days - Monday, July 3 - Friday, July 14
DC Session 4 - 10 days - Monday, July 17 - Friday, July 28
DC Session 5 - 10 days - Monday, July 31 - Friday, August 11
 

How much does it cost?

2017 DAY CAMP TUITION SCALE
Gross Household IncomePer Session (10 days)
1st Child2nd Child3rd ChildAdditional Child
Below $15,000$20$10$5$0
$15,001-$25,000$25$20$10$0
$25,001-$40,000$35$25$15$0
$40,001-$60,000$45$35$25$0
$60,001-$80,000$75$50$30$20
$80,001-$100,000$125$100$70$30
Over $100,000$150$125$100$75

 

What is W.O.W. - WarEagle on Wheels?

WarEagle on Wheels brings the Camp War Eagle Day Camp experience to YOU!  By providing highly trained and energetic staff, along with exciting competition, educational programs, and unique special events, we are giving your boys and girls (have completed Kindergarten through 5th grade) the opportunity to experience all that Camp War Eagle has to offer.  

Click here to download a printable 2017 W.O.W. application.